Cabbage, beets, banana and spinach smoothie

Cabbage + beets + banana + spinach smoothie by the tree with the puppy the morning, remembering a special man, my dad. He passed away last year, today from a brain disease called CJD. CJD is very rare and there are only a few ways it is transmitted. One possibility is eating beef infected with bovine spongiform encephalopathy (BSE), the medical term for mad cow disease. Yuck! After his diagnosis I started eating healthier and cutting out meat (beef I had cut out many years prior) and with help of all of Y O U, I am inspired with recipes, health tips and food tricks. This community has allowed me to become healthier and more knowledgeable. I raise my glass to you today Dad and all my followers.

20131216-101652.jpg

Leave a Reply

